Growing up in the Stratus

Now I need to tell the story of Twinkie, my first and (so far) only new car, but I’ll write that later. For now, enjoy Leah’s Stratus.

Talkin' Reckless

A lot of things are happening in my life this year. This year I moved to a new state to start a new job in a new town. This year I will turn 30. And this year, I am buying a new car.

Buying a car might not be a big deal for some, but it is for me because it means saying goodbye to the car I have been driving for 14 years โ€“ the car I have been driving since I was 16 years old.

IMG_3974 The Stratus

When I turned 16, my dad laid down the rules. If I was to get a car, it had to be American, it had to be bright colored, and it had to be big. (Bigger and brighter = safer, in his mind.) I foundย a 1998 Dodge Stratus that I really wanted. It was black with cool black racing tape on theโ€ฆ

View original post 917 more words

Leave a Reply

